Yes I Buy Fake or Replica Handbags! Read Why Below!

Ok so this post is on a potentially controversial topic – fake bags. I know, don’t start with the eye rolls yet. We all have our opinions – are fakes good, bad, ethical, unethical etc. My personal opinion is that fakes aren’t necessarily bad, especially if you educate yourself on where the specific bags you are buying are coming from. For example if you are buying bags from some sketchy company you can make a safe bet that the sketchiness extends into their production methods. On the other hand if you are buying bags from a supplier you have clear communication with and are shown to be genuine and honest this most likely extends to the supply line. Anyways my good friend Melody is Chinese and she visits back home every now and then. She has told me a lot about the whole replica handbag industry and states that it is basically like mom and pop shops who set up and create after hours makeshift workshops in which they create the bags.

The people are usually already involved in the handbag industry, pumping out bags for the authentic designers during the day, and have the skill/talent to reproduce the genuine bags on their own time. So even though those of us who have visited sites like the Purse Forum would think that these fake bags are the cause of everything bad going on the world (e.g. terrorism, child labor etc.) it turns out this is more so propaganda on behalf of the fashion industry that naturally wants to protect its image and above all profits. So I guess my point is you don’t have to feel bad for buying a fake bag. We don’t all have the budget for the real deal, and based on my experience if you can get bags which are close to being as good I really don’t see the wrong in buying the bags. Last time I checked LV’s CEO wasn’t starving for profits. And I also have personally purchased some genuine pieces here and there from Louis Vuitton particularly (since it’s always been my favorite brand) so I think the thousands I’ve spent have already helped their company grow enough.

So yes if you will be visiting my blog there will be some posts on reviews about fake bags every now and then –and I am totally honest about this because I want to be real with my followers (unlike so many other bloggers that buy fake bags and pretend their real) because I’m not into fakery. So there you go. That’s my explanation and justification for buying fakes. You may not agree- but hey that’s the beauty of being able to differ on opinions.

Leave a comment